Skip to content

Teachers and Staff

Our team of professionals is committed to the education of all students.

At the heart of ICS is our team of dedicated professionals, all of them committed to the education and well-being of our students. Teachers and staff at ICS value bilingualism and multiculturalism. They demonstrate high levels of knowledge, skills, abilities, and commitment to students. They participate as members of a community of learners and contribute to a collaborative work environment that values respect and kindness.

Directory

This is a listing of all ICS teachers, staff, and administration in alphabetical order. To contact any ICS team member, email them directly or call the main ICS number at 401-721-0824.

SE – Spanish/English strand
PE – Portuguese/English strand

María Almeida
Guest Teacher – Grades K-5
Language: English, Portuguese, Spanish
ext. 204
malmeida@internationalcharterschool.org

Myriam Anselme, M.Ed.
Behavior Support Teacher
Language: English
manselme@internationalcharterschool.org 

Vanessa Bedoya Silva
Partner Teacher – 2nd and 3rd Grades
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 116, 218
vbedoya@internationalcharterschool.org

Elias Bello
Partner Teacher – 2nd and 3rd Grades
Language: English (SE)
ext. 117, 210
ebello@internationalcharterschool.org

Isaura Cortes, M.Ed.
Special Education Teacher
Language: Spanish, English
ext.  212
icortes@internationalcharterschool.org

Rosa Couto, M.Ed.
Teacher – 4th Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext.  226
rcouto@internationalcharterschool.org

Margaret Craveiro, M.A.
Teacher – 2nd Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 115
mcraveiro@internationalcharterschool.org

Joana DaFonseca
Partner Teacher  – 1st Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 120
jodafonseca@internationalcharterschool.org

Kimberly Davis, B.S.
Physical Education Teacher – Grades K-5
Language: English
ext. 112
kdavis@internationalcharterschool.org

Rosa DeVarona, M.Ed.
Assistant Director
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 124
rdevarona@internationalcharterschool.org

Paula Fernandes
Partner Teacher: Math and Reading
Language: English, Portuguese (PE)
pfernandes@internationalcharterschool.org

Arelys Figuereo
Partner Teacher  – 1st Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 121
afiguereo@internationalcharterschool.org

Angiolina Filpo Feliz
Teacher – 2nd Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 116
afilpo@internationalcharterschool.org

Christine Ford, B.A.
Technology Teacher – Grades 2-5
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 123
cford@internationalcharterschool.org

Soraya Gomes, L.I.C.S.W.
School Social Worker
Language: English, Portuguese, Spanish
ext. 204
sgomes@internationalcharterschool.org

Cleydis Gonzalez, B.A.
Teacher – 1st Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 121
cgonzalez@internationalcharterschool.org

Stephanie Granata, B.A.
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: English (SE)
ext. 131
sgranata@internationalcharterschool.org

Maggie Habershaw, B.S.
Special Education Teacher
Language: English
ext. 203
mhabershaw@internationalcharterschool.org

Michael Hayes, M.A.
Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 225
mhayes@internationalcharterschool.org

Mark Heaney
Chef
Language: English
ext. 102
mheaney@internationalcharterschool.org

Hanna Hill, M.A.
Teacher – 5th Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 220
hhill@internationalcharterschool.org

Hannah Johnson, B.A.
Music Teacher, Grades K-5
Language: English
ext. 206
hjohnson@internationalcharterschool.org

Michelle Johnson, M.A.
International Baccalaureate® Coordinator
Language: English
ext. 3207
mjohnson@internationalcharterschool.org

Silvia Lima, M.A.
Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 207
slima@internationalcharterschool.org

Vallkyria Lima, B.A.
Partner Teacher – 2nd and 3rd Grades
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 206, 207
vlima@internationalcharterschool.org

Luisa Lopes Ross, B.A.
Partner Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 122
llopes@internationalcharterschool.org

Maritza Martell Morales
Administrative Assistant
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 215
mmartell@internationalcharterschool.org

Jorge Mejia, B.S.
Director of Finance
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 3202
jmejia@internationalcharterschool.org

Katie Meloro, M.A.
Teacher – 1st Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 119
kmeloro@internationalcharterschool.org

Nader Molina Figueroa, B.A.
Partner Teacher – 4th and 5th Grades
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 225, 232
nmolina@internationalcharterschool.org

Gladys Nieves
Partner Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 218
gnieves@internationalcharterschool.org

Julie Nora, Ph.D.
Director
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 213
401-714-5915 Cell
jnora@internationalcharterschool.org

Cindy Olvera
Partner Teacher – 4th and 5th Grades
Language: English, Spanish (SE)
ext. 225, 229
colvera@internationalcharterschool.org

Wanda Ornelas
Partner Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: English, Spanish (SE)
ext. 210
wornelas@internationalcharterschool.org

Claudia Ostorga, M.A.
Partner Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 128
costorga@internationalcharterschool.org

Stacy Peck
Guest Teacher
Language: English 
speck@internationalcharterschool.org

Evelin Peña, B.S.
Business Manager
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 3201
epena@internationalcharterschool.org

Mary Pendergast, M.Ed.
Special Education Director
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 216
mpendergast@internationalcharterschool.org

Annetti Perea, B.A.
Family and Community Liaison
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 214
aperea@internationalcharterschool.org

Analisa Pereira, M.A.
Teacher – 5th Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 3203
apereira@internationalcharterschool.org 

Alison M. Plump, M.F.A., NBCT
Visual Arts Teacher – Grades K-5
Language: English
ext. 224
aplump@internationalcharterschool.org 

Soein Prum
Office Assistant
Language: English
sprum@internationalcharterschool.org

Lauren Reeves
Partner Teacher, Special Education
Language: English, Spanish
lreeves@internationalcharterschool.org

Matilde Relvas, M.Ed.
Teacher – 1st Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 120
mrelvas@internationalcharterschool.org

Mary-Ann Rinaldi, B.A.
Teacher – 2nd Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 117
mrinaldi@internationalcharterschool.org

Margaret Rivera
Office Manager
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 217
mrivera@internationalcharterschool.org

Vallkyria Rodrigues
Co-Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 207
vrodrigues@internationalcharterschool.org

Frances Saenz, M.A.
Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 218
fsaenz@internationalcharterschool.org

Orlando Serrano, B.A.
Teacher – 4th Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
oserrano@internationalcharterschool.org

Liudmila Sheridan
Partner Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: English (SE)
ext. 131
lsheridan@internationalcharterschool.org

Helena Simões-Oliveira, M.Ed.
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 122
holiveira@internationalcharterschool.org 

Brooke Spence, M.A.T.
Teacher – 5th Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 210
bspence@internationalcharterschool.org

Rosa Tomlinson, R.N.
School Nurse
Language: English, Portuguese, Spanish
ext. 106
rtomlinson@internationalcharterschool.org 

Adelina Urizar
Day Porter
Language: Spanish
aurizar@internationalcharterschool.org

Carolina Veras, B.A.
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 128
cveras@internationalcharterschool.org

Connie Walinski, M.A.
Teacher – 4th Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 229
cwalinski@internationalcharterschool.org

Help us empower caring global citizens!

Uniform exchange starts 6/16, 8:30-2 at 318 Pleasant St.