Skip to content

Teachers and Staff

Our team of professionals is committed to the education of all students.

At the heart of ICS is our team of dedicated professionals, all of them committed to the education and well-being of our students. Teachers and staff at ICS value bilingualism and multiculturalism. They demonstrate high levels of knowledge, skills, abilities, and commitment to students. They participate as members of a community of learners and contribute to a collaborative work environment that values respect and kindness.

Directory

This is a listing of all ICS teachers, staff, and administration in alphabetical order. To contact any ICS team member, email them directly or call the main ICS number at 401-721-0824.

SE – Spanish/English strand
PE – Portuguese/English strand

Melissa Acevedo
Guest Teacher
Language: English
macevedo@internationalcharterschool.org

María Almeida
Guest Teacher
Language: English, Portuguese, Spanish
malmeida@internationalcharterschool.org

Myriam Anselme, M.Ed.
Behavior Support Teacher 
Language: English 
ext. 105
manselme@internationalcharterschool.org

Vanessa Bedoya Silva
Partner Teacher 
Language: Spanish (SE)
vbedoya@internationalcharterschool.org

Elias Bello
Partner Teacher 
Language: English, Spanish (SE)
ebello@internationalcharterschool.org

Bethany Carpenter
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: English (SE)
ext. 131
bcarpenter@internationalcharterschool.org

Isaura Cortes, M.Ed.
Special Education Teacher
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 212
icortes@internationalcharterschool.org

Margaret Craveiro, M.A.
Teacher – 2nd Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 115
mcraveiro@internationalcharterschool.org

Joana DaFonseca
Partner Teacher  – 1st Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 120
jodafonseca@internationalcharterschool.org

Kimberly Davis, B.S.
Physical Education Teacher – Grades K-5
Language: English
ext. 106
kdavis@internationalcharterschool.org

Rosa DeVarona, M.Ed.
Assistant Director
Language: Spanish, English
401-714-4901 Cell
rdevarona@internationalcharterschool.org

Paula Fernandes
Partner Teacher
Language: English, Portuguese (PE)
pfernandes@internationalcharterschool.org

Arelys Figuereo
Partner Teacher  – 1st Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 121
afiguereo@internationalcharterschool.org

Angiolina Filpo Feliz
Teacher – 2nd Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 116
afilpo@internationalcharterschool.org

Christine Ford, B.A.
Technology Teacher
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 123
cford@internationalcharterschool.org

Alejandra Ghoshal
Teacher – 4th Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 232
aghoshal@internationalcharterschool.org

Soraya Gomes, L.I.C.S.W.
School Social Worker
Language: English, Portuguese, Spanish
ext. 204
sgomes@internationalcharterschool.org

Cleydis Gonzalez, B.A.
Teacher – 1st Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 121
cgonzalez@internationalcharterschool.org

Maria Zayaira Gonzalez Torres
Partner Teacher
Language: Spanish
ext. 121
zhernandez@internationalcharterschool.org

Stephanie Granata, B.A.
Teacher – 2nd Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 117
sgranata@internationalcharterschool.org

Janet Granda
Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 210
jgranda@internationalcharterschool.org

Maggie Habershaw, B.S.
Special Education Teacher
Language: English
ext. 203
mhabershaw@internationalcharterschool.org

Mark Heaney
Chef
Language: English
ext. 102
mheaney@internationalcharterschool.org

Aura Hernandez
Day Porter
Language: Spanish
ahernandez@internationalcharterschool.org

Hanna Hill, M.A.
Teacher – 5th Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 220
hhill@internationalcharterschool.org

Hannah Johnson, B.A.
Music Teacher, Grades K-5
Language: English
ext. 206
hjohnson@internationalcharterschool.org

Michelle Johnson, M.A.
International Baccalaureate® Coordinator
Language: English
ext. 3207
mjohnson@internationalcharterschool.org

Silvia Lima, M.A.
Dual Language Coordinator
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 207
slima@internationalcharterschool.org

Vallkyria Lima, B.A.
Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 207
vlima@internationalcharterschool.org

Luisa Lopes Ross, B.A.
Partner Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 122
llopes@internationalcharterschool.org

Maritza Martell Morales
Administrative Assistant
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 215
mmartell@internationalcharterschool.org

Martha Meier, B.A.
Communications Coordinator
Language: English, Spanish
mmeier@internationalcharterschool.org

Jorge Mejia, B.S.
Director of Finance
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 3202
jmejia@internationalcharterschool.org

Katie Meloro, M.A.
Teacher – 1st Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 119
kmeloro@internationalcharterschool.org

Erika Johanna Mesa de Acosta
Partner Teacher
Language: Spanish
ext. 131
emesadeacosta@internationalcharterschool.org

Priscilla Montero
Partner Teacher
Language: English, Spanish
pmontero@internationalcharterschool.org

Carolina Montoya
Partner Teacher
Language: Spanish
cmontoya@internationalcharterschool.org

Julie Nora, Ph.D.
Director
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 213
401-714-5915 Cell
jnora@internationalcharterschool.org

Claudia Ostorga, M.A.
Partner Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 128
costorga@internationalcharterschool.org

Stacy Peck
Partner Teacher
Language: English 
speck@internationalcharterschool.org

Evelin Peña, B.S.
Business Manager
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 3201
epena@internationalcharterschool.org

Mary Pendergast, M.Ed.
Special Education Director
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 216
mpendergast@internationalcharterschool.org

Annetti Perea, B.A.
Family and Community Liaison
Language: Spanish, English
ext. 3202
aperea@internationalcharterschool.org

Analisa Pereira, M.A.
Teacher – 5th Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 228
apereira@internationalcharterschool.org 

Alison M. Plump, M.F.A., NBCT
Visual Arts Teacher – Grades K-5
Language: English
ext. 123
aplump@internationalcharterschool.org 

Melissa Polak
Covid Coordinator
Language: English
mpolak@internationalcharterschool.org

Soein Prum
Office Assistant
Language: English
sprum@internationalcharterschool.org

Lauren Reeves
Partner Teacher, Special Education
Language: English, Spanish
lreeves@internationalcharterschool.org

Matilde Relvas, M.Ed.
Teacher – 1st Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 120
mrelvas@internationalcharterschool.org

Mary-Ann Rinaldi, B.A.
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: English (SE)
ext. 131
mrinaldi@internationalcharterschool.org

Margaret Rivera
Office Manager
Language: English, Spanish
ext. 217
mrivera@internationalcharterschool.org

Vallkyria Rodrigues
Co-Teacher – 3rd Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 207
vrodrigues@internationalcharterschool.org

Frances Saenz, M.A.
Teacher – Rtl
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 124
fsaenz@internationalcharterschool.org

Patricia Santos
Teacher – 4th Grade
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext.  226
psantos@internationalcharterschool.org

Orlando Serrano, B.A.
Teacher – 4th Grade
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext.  229
oserrano@internationalcharterschool.org

Liudmila Sheridan
Partner Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: English (SE)
ext. 131
lsheridan@internationalcharterschool.org

Helena Simões-Oliveira, M.Ed.
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Portuguese, English (PE)
ext. 122
holiveira@internationalcharterschool.org 

Brooke Spence, M.A.T.
Teacher Mentor
Language: English (SE)
ext. 210
bspence@internationalcharterschool.org

Rosa Tomlinson, R.N.
School Nurse
Language: English, Portuguese, Spanish
ext. 115
rtomlinson@internationalcharterschool.org 

Jairo Torres
Partner Teacher 
Language: Spanish (SE)
jtorres@internationalcharterschool.org

Yenny Torres
Partner Teacher 
Language: Spanish (SE)
ytorres@internationalcharterschool.org

Adelina Urizar
Day Porter
Language: Spanish
aurizar@internationalcharterschool.org

Carolina Veras, B.A.
Teacher – Kindergarten
Language: Spanish (SE)
ext. 128
cveras@internationalcharterschool.org

Connie Walinski, M.A.
Teacher – 5th Grade
Language: English (SE)
ext. 225
cwalinski@internationalcharterschool.org

Help us empower caring global citizens!